Mennonite Healthcare Fellowship

Board Announcement

The Board of Mennonite Healthcare Fellowship met in an online conference call on August 25, 2016 for its designated Annual Meeting.  At the meeting, three persons were re-elected to new three-year terms from September 1, 2016 through August 31, 2019:

  • Kenton Derstine
  • Beth Good
  • Joe Longacher

Two persons were newly elected to one-year s from September 1, 2016 through August 31, 2017.

  • Matthew Tieszen
  • Keri Weaver

Profiles of all current Board members are featured on the MHF Board page.

New Board Officers named

Each year in September, the MHF Board reorganizes and elects officers for the year ahead through August 31.  Officers elected for 2016-17 are as follows:

President: Laura A.G. Yoder, PhD, RN
Associate Professor of Nursing
Eastern Mennonite University

Vice-President: Lyubov Slashcheva, DDS
Dental Resident and Public Health Student
University of Iowa

Secretary-Treasurer: Kenton T. Derstine, DMin
Associate Professor of Supervised Ministry
Eastern Mennonite Seminary